Skip to content



Our Team

  • Meet Our Corporate Office Team

    Mike Swenson



    Glenn Simes

    Glenn Simes started his career in the DSD world in 1998 with Kemps Dairy.  Glenn has worked in numerous facets of the industry.  He started working in the warehouse as a picker and was quickly promoted to foreman.  Not long after that he was promoted to route supervisor in 1999, covering most of Southern Minnesota.  During his tenure, his area grew to include Iowa as well.  In 2003 Glenn was again promoted, this time to Distribution Manager for Southern Mn, Iowa, and Western Wisconsin.  This included managing both company routes as well as sub-distributor routes.  Glenn was promoted to his current role as Senior Fleet Manager in 2020, overseeing 8 distribution locations across the Midwest.

    Glenn’s hobbies include Hunting, gardening, and spending time with family and grandchildren.  He has been married to his wife Jenny for 32 years.  They have 3 Children and 2 grandchildren.


    Steve Heckathorn

  • Meet Our Sales & Support Team

    Dave Sandmire

    Northern Regional Sales Manager

    Dave started at Schoep’s Ice Cream in 1989, in the freezer, picking orders for routes and warehouse accounts. He was a route driver for a short while until he was promoted to Area Sales Manager.

    He managed the largest area for 10 years. In 2004 Dave accepted a job as a territory manager for Cedar Crest Ice Cream, doing the same for them for 18 years.

    Dave came to Cold Front with over 33 years of DSD ice cream experience. When He is not working, he enjoy playing golf and doing some traveling with his wife and 2 adult sons.


    Dennis McGee

    Southern Regional Sales Manager


    Greg Rogalla – National Key Account Manager

    Greg came to Cold Front 6 years ago and brought 32 years of DSD experience and 5 years in grocery prior to that.  Just prior to CF, Greg worked for Nestle for 10 years, GWB(Bimbo) for 15 years, and IBC for 7 years.

    Greg has held many DSD roles including starting as an RSR with IBC(Butternut Bread), then with Bimbo Bakeries as a District Manager, Sales Admin/Systems Coordinator, Marketing Manager & Roadnet Analyst.

    Then with Nestle Greg was a Market Development Rep with ice cream and pizza, and later a Customer Development Account Manager for corporate Ice Cream & pizza, and managed Nesquik RTD working with beverage distributors.

    Greg’s a Midwest native living in the Chicago NW suburbs all of his life. He enjoys spending most of his time with family & friends, especially over the Holidays. In his spare time does a little camping, skiing and golfing. 2016 was a great year when the Cubs won the World Series!

    Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois

    Email: greg.rogalla@coldfrontdist.com


    Frank Ramirez – Business Development Manager

    Texas

    Email: frank.ramirez@coldfrontdist.com


    Erik Stegmeir – Business Development Manager

    Minnesota

    Email: erik.stegmeir@coldfrontdist.com


    Nick Hackney – Business Development Manager

    Oklahoma, Colorado, 

    Email: nick.hackney@coldfrontdist.com


    John Walker – Business Development Manager

    Northern Wisconsin

    Email: john.walker@coldfrontdist.com


    Russ Galston -Business Development Manager

    Southern Wisconsin , Northern Illinois

    Email: russ.galston@coldfrontdist.com


    Bob Hill – Senior Sales Analyst

    Colorado

    Email: bob.hill@coldfrontdist.com


    Drew MacTavish – Sales Analyst

    Colorado

    Email: drew.mactavish@coldfrontdist.com

  • Meet Our Mountain Division Team

    Tony Mascarenas – Northern Colorado Area Manager

    Email: Tony.Mascarenas@coldfrontdist.com


    Mark Barfield – Southern Colorado Area Manager

    Email: Mark.Barfield@coldfrontdist.com


    Tim Markovetz – Wyoming / South Dakota Area Manager

    Email: Tim.Markovetz@coldfrontdist.com


    Tom Berka – Area Manager / Badlands Distribution

    Email: tomdberka@badlandsdistribution.com


    Brad Decker – Area Manager / Badlands Distribution

    Email: braddecker@badlandsdistribution.com

  • Meet Our Mid-West Division Team

    Jeff has 25 years in the DSD business.  He started with Kraft pizza Co. in 98, and went to Edy’s IC in 2002, Nestle acquired Edy’s in 2005 and later Kraft pizza brands in 2010. Jeff ended his career with Nestle in December 2019 and has been with Cold Front since.

    Jeff has had several roles in DSD, he has been a Route Sales rep (RSR), Pre Sell Rep (PSR), Relief Lead/Route Supervisor, District Sales Leader, Area Manager, and Distribution Manager. Jeff I s currently the Division Manager for the MW covering MN, IA, WI, NE, and Northern IL. Overseeing 6 area managers and Lodi warehouse.

    Jeff loves to spend his free time traveling with his wife, 2 daughters and dog. He also enjoys golfing and fishing.


    Andrew Elwer -Central Midwest Area Manager

    Email: andrew.elwer@coldfrontdist.com


    Shawn Hauger – Iowa Area Manager

    Email: Shawn.Hauger@coldfrontdist.com


    Mathew Jackson – South Wisconsin Area Manager

    Email: Matthew.Jackson@coldfrontdist.com


    Marc Hecker – North Wisconsin Area Manager

    Email: Marc.Hecker@coldfrontdist.com


    Scott Christianson – Minnesota Area Manager

    Email: Scott.Christianson@coldfrontdist.com


    Paul Kittel – Minnesota Area Manager

    Email: Paul.Kittel@coldfrontdist.com


    Ian Larson – Wisconsin Larson Distributer

    Email: larson.ian@larsondistributing.net

  • Meet Our South-West Division Team


    David Denny – Distribution Manager

    Email: ddenney@coldfrontdist.com


    Jay Rodriguez – West Texas Area Manager

    Email: jrodriguez@coldfrontdist.com


    Alex Kreuzer – El Paso Area Manager

    Email: AKreuzer@coldfrontdist.com


    Chris Stanford – New Mexico Area Manager

    Email: chris.stanford@coldfrontdist.com


    David Lopez – South East Area Manager

    Email: David.Lopez@coldfrontdist.com

  • Meet Our Central Division Team

    Nathan Mckeown – Oklahoma Area Manager

    Email: Nathan.Mckeown@coldfrontdist.com


    Royce Turner – Arkansas Area Manager

    Email: Royce.Turner@coldfrontdist.com


    Shawn Hauger – Nebraska Area Manager

    Email: Shawn.Hauger@coldfrontdist.com

Cold Front Delivery Truck
Cold Front was founded in June of 2000 and began operations in August of
that year providing the Colorado Front Range with direct store delivery
of premier nationally branded frozen food products.